Austria 2010

BMFT SQUAD 2010: Innsbruck, Austria

BMFT fought bravely and although came close, could not retain their World Championship crown. The team narrowly missed out to Hungary by 2 goals to nil in a final which was delayed by a torrential downpour during an otherwise sweltering Innsbruck tournament.

The squad :


James Sarkodieh


Dave Osborne; Ashley Walden; Adrian O'Donovon; Neil Heron; Martin Lee; Nick Smallwood; Kevin Stanton-King


Matt Jones; Brij Patel; Jon Maries; Paul Fourie; Tony Stone; Patrick Begley; Arif Kazi; James Bedford; Richard Norris; Steve Taylor


Bilal Alkhaffaf; Pranam Patel; Louis Akindele

Team Results :

Qualifying Rounds Quater Finals Semi-Finals Final
GBR 1 : 0 Catalonia GBR 3 : 0 Germany GBR 2 : 0 Lithuania GBR 0 : 2 Hungary
GBR 2 : 2 Australia      
Hungary 2 : 1 GBR